Experiment #2

98169Sunday Sept 1, 10:20 am – for 24 hours I’m on the lookout for sunset beige vehicles…had to take a little road trip about 15 min. out of town…on my way there and back I saw 15 and not even 2 hours into the day! Who knew it was such a popular color? I think I’ve mentioned before, the same thing happened when I fell in LOVE with Mini Coopers…they just started popping up out of the woodwork like crazy!

Funny how it’s possible to know something to be true, but repeatedly turn away from that truth.  I know these experiments will work because I’ve had success in the focus and manifest department before, (off and on ALL my life!) but the knowledge, or belief seems to slowly seep away until I’m living my life unconsciously again.

I’ll share a little manifestation story from my childhood…which I didn’t even realize had happened until a while ago when I was digging deep into my memory banks to figure out when I first started having doubts about “God”. I struggle with the term, and tend to shy away whenever it’s used…I’m not a fan of organized religion, and don’t believe in the “guy upstairs”…ANYWAY…When I was little (back in the day when we said the Lord’s Prayer and sang O Canada in school) I would also say my prayers at night (yes, kneeling at the side of the bed, forehead resting on my clasped hands)…I would be grateful, and pray for everyone I loved; then I decided to up the ante…I wanted a pony (I know, I know, my life was soooo cliche!)  I prayed every night for what seemed like FOREVER, until I gave up…I was hugely disappointed that God didn’t come through! BUT…as I look back from my adult perspective, I realize I got something better than OWNING a horse. I had a babysitter who had horses and shetland ponies, and on more than one occasion I was invited out to go riding with her! When I was little, I wanted one of my very own…because I had no idea the time and effort, not to mention $$$ it would take to care for it…I see now, I was given the opportunity to have the horse experience, which is all I really needed, because I actually didn’t love it as much as I thought I would. I would bet there has been many times in my life when I didn’t think I was getting what I wanted, but if I just shifted that perspective a smidgen I would see I was given a slightly different experience that was in my best interest. Pretty good manifesting if I do say so myself!

Well, I’m off to go out in the world and count sunset beige cars…And my blessings!

This entry was posted in E Squared, experiment, Law of Attraction, Pam Grout, perspective and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

