Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery – my reason for watching YouTube

inspired by youtube videosAren’t we lucky! There are so many brilliant, talented, sharing artists out there! I’ve decided I love YouTube! Who knew how much you could learn!? So many generous souls making videos of themselves creating their works of art and blasting it out to those of us who would love to be able to do what they do!

I used to think copying was cheating but over the years I’ve heard many an artist or art teacher…oh, sorry they’re one in the same…suggest to do just that, find a work of art you love and copy it. Learn the skills first then come up with your own style. That’s how I remember it, and it makes sense so I’ll agree with it until I learn something different to change my mind.

I’ve been watching a few videos over and over, lots of great inspiration, and easy to draw along since you can stop it anytime you want if you want a closer look. Brilliant!!

Here are two artists I really like and subscribe to on YouTube.

Love, pen & paper :: Ulrike Hirsch

KC Doodleart

This entry was posted in draw, inspiration and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

