History repeats itself – 40 years later!

1975 McCallsI’m a bit of a hoarder, which is why I have this →

I decided to go through my drawers and downsize my clothes. The purge! I knew this magazine was hiding under my t-shirts, but wasn’t prepared to see how much fashion had really gone retro lately!

You can’t really tell from the cover, although when I showed it to a friend of mine she said she’d wear the sweater. And she could actually pull it off! Beautiful girl she is 🙂

I’d been into Winners a couple of days earlier and was1975 looking at all the ponchos, capes and throws, trying to remember how long it had been since they were in style. Well now I know!    1975

1975

How about these long sweaters, they look pretty familiar.            

Advertisement 2015

Advertisement 2015

This is an ad for the Bay →

I wonder what’s coming up next!!

Image | This entry was posted in Fashion, Retro and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

