Doodle of the Day

My doodle of the day inspired by Peter at http://www.peterdraws.com/#color

He has a bunch of awesome videos on YouTube – here’s a link: https://www.youtube.com/user/Palivizumab

I read a Q&A on his Instagram account and his advice to people who want to draw is to put the pen on the paper.  So that’s what I did. When you watch his videos he makes it look easy but I think he’s been ‘perfecting’ his style for quite a while.

This was a fun way to spend the evening and I’m not going to judge how it turned out. I doodled away and it was nice to not have an end in mind.

I watched his videos for overcoming artist’s block which take the intimidation away from putting pen to paper and look like they would be cool to try…so I think I will!

imag0205_1.jpg

Aside | This entry was posted in Art, draw, inspiration and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

